The Indian Panorama

The Indian Panorama

Destinations Covered: Delhi –Jaipur – Ranthambore – Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Orchha – Khajuraho – Varanasi – Delhi

Durations: 06 Nights / 07 Days


Discover India through Maharaja’s Express itinerary “The Indian Panorama” 6 nights / nights 07 days Package. Explore Taj Mahal in Agra, Seek the Bengal Tiger in Ranthambore, visit Land of Maharaja city called Jaipur, and explore holy city of India called Varanasi where you will attend Ganga Arti in Holy River Ganges, visit Khajuraho is one of the most popular tourist destination in India. Khajurao is famous for its ancient temples that depict some of the finest art and sculptures. 

Highlights of Tour

A great journey starts from Safdardjung Station in Delhi. After registration and other formalities, you will be greeted in a traditional Indian style. A luxury train leaves for Jaipur.


Daily Schedule:


07:30 Hrs: Warm welcome by Gardling and check-in formalities

08:00 Hrs: Breakfast on the train

08:30 Hrs: Train will from Depart for Jaipur from Delhi

13:00 Hrs: Lunch on the train

14:30 Hrs: Train will arrive in Jaipur

15:00 Hrs: Get off from train and go for city tour Visit to the galleries of the City Palace, followed by Exclusive dnner at the Rambagh Palace Hotel

20:30 Hrs: Return to Maharaja Express. Night on the train

The day prepares to continue exploring the sights of Jaipur, the famous capital of the Indian state of Rajasthan, founded in 1727.

Daily Schedule:

07:00 Hrs: Breakfast on board the train

08:00 Hrs: Visit to Amber Fort situated on the top of Hill

12:30 Hrs: Return to Maharaja Express and Lunch on board.

Rest of the day is Leisure to do your own Activity or Go for Optional Tours

  • City Tour of Jaipur
  • Private Shopping Tour
  • Excursion to Galta Ji Temple
  • The Eleday (Elephant Activity park)

19:00 Hrs: Tasty & hot Dinner on board

23:00 Hrs: Maharaja Express leaves for Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore)

The train arrives in Sawai Madhopur railway station early in the morning. You will go on a safari to Rantambore National Park and watch tigers in their natural habitat. After spot tigers return to your train and enjoy Breakfast and lunch.

Then the train will arrive in Fatehpur Sikri and you will visit the famous “ghost town”, the former capital of the Mughal dynasty.

Daily Schedule:

06:00 Hrs: Early Morning Enjoy Canter / Jeep Safari in Ranthambore National Park

09:30 Hrs: Return to Maharaja Express for Breakfast or Relax

09:45 Hrs: Breakfast on board

10:15 Hrs: Departure to Fatehpur Sikri

13:30 Hrs: Lunch will be on board train

14:30 Hrs: Arrival in Fatehpur Sikri

15:30 Hrs: Visit of the Mughal city

18:00 Hrs: Return to Maharaja Express

20:00 Hrs: Dinner on board, night on the train.

Arrive in Agra in the early morning and visit the Taj Mahal, one of the seven wonders of the world, a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Daily Schedule:

06:30 Hrs: Arrival in Agra and visit to the Taj Mahal on the time of Sunrise

09:30 Hrs: Enjoy Breakfast with champagne in the restaurant Taj Khema

11:00 Hrs: Return to Maharaja Express

13:00 Hrs: Lunch on board. After lunch -  You can choose optional tours ( Pay directly): Spa at the hotel or  Tour to  Itimad-Ud-Daul Tomb, a Mughal monument that locals call “Little Taj”; Tour  to Agra Fort; a city tour or Evening tour to the Mohabbat-e-Taj Show, a theatrical show about the Taj Mahal.

19:30 Hrs: Dinner on board train and overnight stay in train

You will wake up in a new place, have breakfast and go to Orchha. After a sightseeing tour return to the train

After lunch on the train and upon arrival in Khajuraho, you will visit the western group of temples included in the UNESCO World Heritage List.


Daily Schedule:


06:30 Hrs: Breakfast on the train

07:30 Hrs: Arrival in Jhansi railway station and Drive to Orchha by bus, visit Orchha Fort , Enjoy Tuk-Tuk ride

10:00 Hrs: Return to Maharaja Express and departure to Khajuraho

12:00 Hrs: Lunch on-board Maharaja Express

15:30 Hrs: Arrival in Khajuraho railway station and Proceed to visiting the western group of temples

18:00 Hrs: Return to the train. Possibility to choose from an additional optional tour: Spa at the hotel, Indian National Dance Show or Sound and Light Show in the historical complex of temples.

20:00 Hrs: Dinner on the train

23:10 Hrs: The train will depart from Khajuraho for Varanasi

Early Morning you will arrive Holy city of India called Varanasi.. You will visit the Buddhist pilgrimage center of Sarnath, see how magnificent Banarasi silk sarees are woven, take a ghat boat ride on the Ganges River and attend the aarti ceremony.


Daily Schedule:


08:00 Hrs: Breakfast on the train

12:00 Hrs: Arrival in Varanasi. Proceed for Lunch at the Taj Gangjis Hotel

14:30 Hrs: Visit Sarnath &  then a trip to the silk production center

16:30 Hrs: Enjoy boat ride on river Ganges  along with  Evening holy Aarti on River Ganges

19:30 Hrs: Exclusive Vegetarian Dinner in Bridgram Palace hotel with a Kathak dance performance (one of the styles of Indian classical dance)

21:00 Hrs: Return to Maharaja Express

21:15 Hrs: Late night our train will depart for Delhi

Breakfast and lunch will be served on the train, after  Lunch  the train will arrive in Delhi and the journey will come to an end.


Daily Schedule:


07:15 Hrs: Breakfast on the train

13:00Hrs: Lunch on the train

15:00 Hrs: Arrival in Delhi, end of the journey

Today we will return to Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Station after breakfast. End of your memorable Journey



ROOMSINGLE CABIN DOUBLE / TWIN CABIN 02 Children in Separate Cabin
Wagon DeluxeUS$ 6734US$ 9660US$ 7248
Presidential SuiteUS$ 14584US$ 14584US$ 7248






02 Children in Separate Cabin

Wagon Deluxe

INR 4,71,380

INR 6,76,200

INR 5,07,360

Presidential Suite

INR 10,20,880

INR 10,20,880

INR 5,07,360

The Indian Panorama Price sheet (7 Days / 6 Nights)


  • ℹ️ Above cost on per person on Twin / double sharing basis.
  • ℹ️  The above fare is not included 5% GST, it will be charged extra.
  • ℹ️ Kindly note all confirmed booking non-transferable and cancellation / retention charges as applicable.

Prices include:

Prices does not include: